*I received this ebook via NetGalley*

Okay. I told yall I read a wiiiide variety of books. This exemplifies that! I go from reading a cozy mystery, to a chick lit, to… this. I cannot EVEN! This book was fantastic. Have you ever been so into a book that you don’t want to get up to eat, go to the bathroom, nothing except finish that book? This was me while reading Endless. I’ve loved fantasy/paranormal books for as long as I could remember, and I haven’t read one this awesome in a while.

I’ll be honest, the cover is what grabbed my attention first. I’m that way with a lot of books. Then, of course, the summary….

Jenny Kramer knows she isn’t normal. After all, not everybody can see the past lives of people around them.
When she befriends Ben Daulton, resident new boy, the pair stumble on an old music box with instructions for “mesmerization” and discover they may have more in common than they thought. Like a past life.
Using the instructions in the music box, Ben and Jenny share a dream that transports them to Romanov Russia and leads them to believe they have been there together before. But they weren’t alone. Nikolai, the mysterious young man Jenny has been seeing in her own dreams was there, too. When Nikolai appears next door, Jenny is forced to acknowledge that he has travelled through time and space to find her. Doing so means he has defied the laws of time, and the Order, an ominous organization tasked with keeping people in the correct time, is determined to send him back. 
While Ben, Jenny and Nikolai race against the clock – and the Order – Jenny and Nikolai discover a link that joins them in life – and beyond death. Taken from Goodreads

I was intrigued by the time travel bit, and especially Romanov Russia. That is a fascinating time period! Jenny is an only child, trying simultaneous to hide her power as a “Seer” (one who can see the past lives of others) and figure out what the heck is going on with her, living with her lonely father in a small town.  With the exception of Jenny having visions, I thought the author did an excellent job making her to be a realistic teenager. She has a passion for painting, books, and has only one best friend, Tiffany, who is loyal and supportive. I loved the fact that she works in a bookstore! A girl after my own heart. 🙂

So the story starts out with Jenny and some acquaintances (she does NOT classify them as friends) deciding if they should play around with a Ouija board. Jenny is basically forced into trying it, and apparently blacks out, only to come to and everyone looks scared to death. The Ouija board gave them a cryptic message…explicitly for Jenny. From that point on “weird” things continue to happen, and when Jenny meets Ben while working on a house with her father, they realize the weird things connect them. Jenny lost her mother at a very young age and is seeking answers, thinking it will explain why she is having visions of her in a past life as Maria Romanov. I enjoyed the dream sequences Jenny had where I was transported to Russia, right in the middle of romance and family turmoil. A mixture of suspense, fantasy, history, and romance make for one stunning novel. I hope there is going to be a sequel!

http://www.amazon.com/Endless-Amanda-Gray-ebook/dp/B00FIP2D66/ref=dp_kinw_strp_1

