https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17383918-allegiant

First I want to start off by saying I will try my hardest to not have any spoilers in this review…

Ok. So. I was extremely excited to read this. In the beginning anyway.  I borrowed the first 2 from a friend and for this last one, I was on the library hold waiting list for EVER! Once I finally got it, my hopes and dreams for all this book could be were crushed. Now, don’t get me wrong, it had it’s good moments. But there were so many things I felt were wrong about this book that I have to say…I just really didn’t like it. I hate to say that, but it’s true. It’s ironic that the preface states “Every question that can be answered must be answered or at least engaged. Illogical thought processes must be challenged when they arise. Wrong answers must be corrected. Correct answers must be affirmed.” (From the Erudite faction manifesto.) Is that a joke? This whole book was an illogical thought process!

I felt there was so much action packed into the book only to fall apart and crumble into shards of nothing-ness and confusion. The build up didn’t build up to anything. I felt the terms of the future of Chicago weren’t believable after all that has happened! I just felt the majority of the book was unrealistic. There was also so much information thrown around concerning the Bureau and all that, but my eyes were glazing over because it was so confusing and too much to grasp all at once. Overall, I’m glad I finished the book, resulting in the 3 stars, because I did want to know the ending of the trilogy, and I honestly loved the first two books, but I didn’t get the resolution from Allegiant that  I felt should have happened.

