https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17449197-unhinged?from_search=true

Unhinged is the second book in the Splintered trilogy. It is so good! Alyssa has returned from Wonderland and is trying to figure out what the heck is going on in her life, and how she can just continue on with high school and such. Secrets are revealed…like major major crazy secrets. The descriptions of Morpheus and Alyssa when they transform to Netherlings is freaking incredible!! A.G. Howard is amazing at setting the scene in these books. I could totally envision Wonderland and it’s inhabitants.  I also was into the love triangle in this one. In Splintered  I was pulling for Jeb mostly, but in Unhinged I was really diggin’ the  romantic interaction between Alyssa and Morpheus and was pulling for them as a couple! I did like how Jeb’s character was fleshed out in the sense of his artwork. I got a tad annoyed with Alyssa in this book because she kept trying to pretend like if she didn’t pay attention to Wonderland, nothing was happening. Uh, girl, focus. You were so freaking set on traveling to Wonderland to see what your family was all about, and now you don’t want anything to do with the place? Seriously, stop. I just wanted to shake her sometimes and be like, WAKE UP! This is what you are here for!

Also, while this cover is seriously gorgeous, I pictured Morpheus to be a bit more dark lord/evil/sexy looking….meh.

I can’t wait to see what happens in the third book, Ensnared! I don’t know if I can wait til 2015 though! 🙂

