sleep tight

Summary from Goodreads

This book was free on Kindle a while back, and I was looking for a good psychological page turner one day while browsing my Kindle books and decided on this one. It was SO fast paced and kept me engaged from page 1. There were so many twists throughout this book-it kept me on the edge of my seat constantly! Sleep Tight tells the story of Olivia Brookes, and how a marriage can go from zero to crazy in .5 seconds flat. What do you do when every move of your life is dictated and controlled by one who supposedly loves you? When he promises to take away the only things that matter more to you than life itself, if you leave him? This is the questions Olivia must face and answer in Sleep Tight! In only a few short years, Olivia’s world has been turned upside down by losing loved ones in sudden, confusing ways. Then, Robert comes riding in on his Prince Charming horse to save the day… LIES>

Robert is seriously freaking creepy. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because the ending left me so dumbfounded, I’m actually confused. It wasn’t just a plot twist or anything, but I’m literally lost over the ending! The author did an amazing job developing all of the characters, even the supporting ones, and I was interested in learning more about them just from the brief moments in this book that I was introduced to them. I really enjoyed Detective Chief Inspector Tom Douglas. His character seemed so warm and lovable, but with a dash of tough cop not afraid to take down the bad guys. I hope to read more from this author!

 

 

