The book that got me out of my reading slump! I started this the other day and finished it all last night. I was so into the book I didn’t even take notes, or think about what I wanted to blog about, I just focused on reading and enjoying the story. I think that’s good to do, because sometimes before I would catch myself reading and only focusing on what I would put into my book review, and not really focus on the story. I had to stop and remember the reason I created this blog was because I enjoy writing, and reading, and it should never become a chore or something I feel like I HAVE to do. That said, I loved this book so much and of course I’m going to review it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Check it out on Goodreads.

Iย LOVEย Kate White. I’ve read all of her Bailey Weggins mysteries in the series except for the newest one. Her books are full of suspense, romance, and a bad-A heroine. “Eyes on You” is a stand alone that follows the story of Robin Trainer, a successful author and TV anchor. When mysterious things start happening to Robin following her successes, she begins to feel like she’s going crazy and has to get to the bottom of who’s pulling all these horrible stunts on her?? Props to Ms. White because I did not figure out who the bad person was until the very end when it was actually revealed. I kept going back and forth between suspects and even questioning Robin herself (like she does, you’ll understand when you read it).

Ms. White developed all the characters superbly. Robin is a sexy, successful woman, but she appreciates the help of a knight in shining armor, and isn’t on a high horse about her success. She knows she is awesome, but she also knows her bounds and not get a huge ego. My other favorite character was Alex. A handsome, somewhat mysteriously vague coworker, I found myself at times questioning his innocence, but ultimately enjoyed the growing relationship between he and Robin.

Overall, a fast paced, exciting, keep you guessing read once again by Kate White! I can’t wait to read another by her. Have you read any of Kate White’s books? Also, have you ever felt the same way about reading/writing/blogging? Let me know in the comments! ๐Ÿ™‚

