I received a free copy of this book via Blogging for Books.

Synopsis on Goodreads.

I looooove makeup. I love watching beauty gurus on Youtube, Mish being one of them. I love how she can completely transform herself with makeup and a wig!

Basically, this book is Michelle’s take on makeup (of course), style, and other aspects of one’s life. It was a breezy read, but I would only recommend it  for young teens, or early beginners at makeup. Now, I’m no professional makeup artist but I know enough and I feel pretty confident in my makeup looks. I honestly didn’t really learn anything new from this book. She explains each product like you are a newbie at makeup, which is great, for newbies, but when I’m reading a whole paragraph on what foundation is/does when I have known for 10 years, I get bored. She gives advice on manners, job hunting, dressing for work, etc. She seems like a genuinely sweet, down to earth young woman who I can see put a lot of effort into this book like she does in her Youtube videos, I just guess I expected more makeup how-tos and new eye shadow looks to try, etc. from this book.

My favorite parts were learning more about her childhood and early life as opposed to any of the actual beauty aspects. I also liked how her writing style seemed very easy going, like chatting with a friend.  Like I mentioned before, I think the people who would benefit most from this are young girls or those who are very new to makeup.

