Goodreads Summary

While I didn’t love this one as much as Anna and the French Kiss, it was still wonderful! The only flaw (in my opinion) is that Lola wasn’t extremely relatable. She was always designing new, outrageous outfits and wearing wigs. I just couldn’t relate to her character like I could with Anna. Anyway, I still liked her. Lola had a crush on Cricket Bell until something happened, and then his family ended up moving away and Lola thought she could finally forget him, until Cricket moves back in next door. Lola is in a relationship with an older bad boy, Max, whom her fathers HATE. Basically, this is one of those stories where there are lots of misunderstandings, scheming siblings, and stupid MC’s who are totally in love and if they would friggin’ talk to each other, they’d figure things out!!! It’s a really cute story that was fun and swoon-worthy. Especially when Lola says “And if I’m the stars, Cricket Bell is entire galaxies.” It’s a story of second chances, young love, and finding who you are. I can’t wait to read Isla and the Happily Ever After next!

