Goodreads Summary

Stupid Love is the final book in the Stupid in Love trilogy by Cindy Miles, but they can function as standalones. This is the first one in the series I’ve read but I will definitely be reading the other two!

Stupid Love is the story of Memory Thibodeaux and Jace Beaumont. Memory is a Cajun firecracker- that’s the only word I can think of to describe her! She loves to live life to the fullest, and is passionate about her friends, helping others, and classic movies! She’s tall, with gorgeous blue eyes and long black hair, she’s smart, sassy, and loves to eat, but at times Memory was a little too obnoxious for my liking. Jace screwed around when he was younger, but he’s getting his life back on track by working and going to school. He’s a sexy cowboy with green eyes and a big heart, plus he’s sweet and respectful. I absolutely loved how Memory and Jace’s relationship developed. While I guiltily admit I’m a fan of insta-love, this wasn’t that, and I still loved it. Their love took time, and it felt perfect. They would sing Queen and Aerosmith together, have picnics, and just tease each other back and forth in such a way that was so real and lovable. The author did a great job detailing all of the secondary characters in a way that wasn’t overdone or overwhelming, like Jasper! I loved that old man! He was so genuine and precious, and other than Jace, my favorite character!

No spoilers here, but Memory has a secret that she has kept from her best friends and and even after falling from Jace, she keeps it a secret from him. How COULD SHE keep something so big from them? I mean, I get her reasoning I guess, but still. Her friends and then later Jace love her unconditionally so she shouldn’t have felt like she had to hide that about herself. After Memory couldn’t keep her secret anymore, it made me love Jace and her friends even more after their reaction. And just FYI this book made me cry towards the end!

This book made me laugh, cry, and swoon! I can’t wait to read the other two in this trilogy. I highly recommend Stupid Love. It’s available September 10th!

*An ARC was provided by the author in exchange for a review-thank you! This review is my honest opinion.*

