ps i still love you

 

What do you do when you are pretending to like someone to make other someones jealous but it ends up not being pretend?!

“P.S. I Still Love You” is the sequel to “To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before” and it is just as sweet, charming, and heartwarming. I love how all of the characters are developed in such a way that they seem so real and I can actually picture them in real life. The second book in the series picks up with Lara Jean coming to the realization that she really might *love* Peter, but things kind of ended horribly. I enjoyed watching their real relationship unfold in this book. Peter and Lara Jean fit so perfect together, they are just adorable!

Lara Jean is quirky, lovable, loyal, and also relatable to me. She seems like a genuine kind-hearted person that I would want to be friends with. She discovers some things about herself and really grows as a person, especially with the way she handled the hot tub scandal. The family dynamic between the 3 sisters and their dad is really special and one of my favorite things about this duology. In the first book I was rather annoyed with Kitty, she was a bit over the top, but I LOVED her in the second book. She’s the ultimate little sister.

The dilemma with this book was having to decide if I was Team Peter or Team John Ambrose McLaren!! Peter really made me mad at times, like when he was protecting Gen and such, but he is just so darn charming and lovable that I couldn’t completely write him off when John came into the picture. John is smart, sensitive, and perfect gentleman, but there’s just something he doesn’t have that Peter does.

If you’re looking for an adorable contemporary series to read, I highly recommend this duology! It’s fun, sweet, and lovable.

 

