you first

You First is a very motivational journal that seems like a self-help book mixed with personal prompts. First impression, it has a gorgeous pink and purple cover! I fell in love with Lea Michele from Glee and was very excited to see a journal by her! I enjoy journaling but can sometimes feel stumped about what to write about that isn’t boring. You First enables the reader/writer to reflect on their life and really dig deep to figure out what you can do (or not do) to have your best life. It’s broken up into 4 categories, with section prompts and thoughts for each: You, Ambition, Relationships, Happiness. For example, there are prompts about what type of coworker you may be, and maybe you discovered some things to work on in your life to have a more enjoyable workday and relationship with colleagues. There’s also a section on exercise, which allows you to decide what you want from exercise, how you want to feel, and how you actually feel when you accomplish a workout. There is a space for a food journal, where you record what you’ve eaten, and there are food challenges to try different diets and record how you feel. I look forward to finishing out the rest of the journal by taking my time with the prompts and really reflecting on my answers.

I was provided a copy of You First via Blogging for Books in exchange for my honest review.

