the dream thieves

If you could steal things from dreams, what would you take?

The Dream Thieves picks up right after The Raven Boys. This book is creepy, thrilling, romantic, and magical all at once.

Oh, Ronan. He’s my favorite. While I love Gansey, there’s just something about Ronan that I LOVE.

This book centered around Ronan and his ability to steal things from dreams. We find that he has a lot of secrets, and that made me love him all the more. Noah is still a sweet, sad boy. The moment between him and Blue was just wonderful, but sad. I’m disliking Adam more and more, and I’m desperately wanting Blue and Gansey to kiss. Even though I know terrible things would happen. Never has an author made a pretend kiss seem so magical and romantic though!!

I really love Blue and her crazy family. She doesn’t know her father, but has never once doubted her mother’s love. I find that in a lot of YA the protagonist is dealing with dysfunctional familial relationships so this is refreshing.

I thought book 2 was CRAZY, and I liked it better than book 1 because so many things happen, so many things are revealed, and this world the author has created is just spectacular.  Ronan’s night horrors are incredibly scary (don’t read this before bed!) and described in such detail they practically come through the pages!

This book is freaking hilarious too. The innuendos, sass, and sarcasm ooze from practically every other page, even when the situation is seriously creepy! I’m addicted to this series!

