I’m a huge Scotty McCreery fan so I was really excited to read this. The way it reads is very simple, like two friends talking. I loved the easy style and humor of this autobiography. Scotty is so young but already very successful, yet seems so easygoing, humble, and in my opinion, a great role model for children to look up to. I enjoyed reading about his obsession with Elvis as I’m a fan myself, and I loved reading about how he’s grown over the years after Clayton Idol (in his hometown) to American Idol, to his fame now.  Scotty comes from a small town like myself and there’s just something about that small town pride I appreciate! Just from seeing him on American Idol and listening to interviews I already knew I liked the type of person he is, but after seeing his life written out on paper I respect him all the more. Great read!

I received a copy of this book via BookLookBloggers in exchange for my honest review.

