I waited for 2 years for a sequel and it was PERFECT. Totally worth waiting for!!!! It is a little juvenile feeling than most YA novels I read, but I still really enjoyed it!.

“Always and Forever, Lara Jean” picks up with Lara Jean and Peter stronger than ever in their relationship and waiting for their college acceptance letters. Their senior year is coming with lots of changes, with school, their relationship, friends, and family. Can their love last?

This book is sweet, hilarious, and heartbreaking, but it’s a great story of young love, acceptance, and growing up. The family dynamic between the Song family is one of my favorites I’ve read in a YA in awhile. Margot was really obnoxious at times, but understandable. And I definitely liked Kitty a lot better in this book than the previous ones. She’s a hoot!

Peter and Lara Jean’s relationship is great as well. I love how they just seem to belong together even though they are so different! This is just a book that makes you feel warm and fuzzy inside. (After you’re done crying and hating Peter’s mom, but no spoilers!)

Also, WHY is John Ambrose McLaren STILL hanging around?! -_-

