“Night Night, Train” by Amy Parker is an adorable children’s bedtime story book.

It’s a sturdy board book that is beautifully and brightly illustrated. I think it would be great to read to infants on up to preschool age, and when they’re old enough, I think young readers will enjoy reading this with mom and dad right before bed as well!

All the characters are animals, from the adorable puppies on the train, to the kitten train conductor. As the engineer drives through Sleepytown, all the passengers say “night night” to everyone and everything they pass. They eat together, take baths, and read stories before going night night, making this a fun book to establish nightly routines for young ones! I look forward to adding this to my newborn’s little library.

This book is not overtly christian but it does mention how God loves us and cares for us through all of our daily routines and life.

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

 

